Lessons

January 10, 2011 at 9:25 pm 1 comment


Tomorrow is a big day for Upsy Diasy. If all goes as planned our facebook and twitter updates tomorrow will announce the name of the boutique in East Sac where you can find our upcycled line of clothing!

As we dive head first into 2011 I can’t help but think how big this year is going to be. We have so many ideas, so many items on our to-do list, so many lessons I’m sure we will learn. My hope is that we can hunker down and focus and not make too many mistakes along the way!

We’ve been spending the first few weeks of the new year building inventory for our brick and mortar debut. For me, this means that I’ve had to sew most of the clothing in sizes my kids don’t wear so that I couldn’t even be tempted to keep the clothes for myself! I’ve also had to explain to my daughter that all of those dresses are not for her, a concept which she’s not been too eager to grasp.

Here’s hoping that this time tomorrow night we will be posting photos of our exciting adventure!!

- Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

It’s a new year Project Run and Play

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  January 11, 2011 at 5:58 am

    How exciting, Sheri! I can’t wait to hear more AND visit your boutique! love ya & good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Keep UP on what's new with Upsy Daisy!

Join 7 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

